Uncategorized

Taking Time to Understand how this Blogging works.

Yesterday I decided to stop creating Polyvore sets just for a bit and start looking at what other people are doing and writing about and hopefully learn some tips how to use this site effectively.

As a  newbie I haven’t really spent much time navigating the options for posting formats and I understand I need to give this more attention. It’s easy for me to get so carried away doing the one thing intensely to the point of addiction that I fail to see the bigger picture. Maybe it’s the same for others, experiencing a natural high from creating and feeling super excited when you receive feedback. Is this an addictive personality trait?  Maybe so, I recognise this in myself, previously I called myself an ‘all or nothing person’ but perhaps a reality check is in order.

I was an avid online news reader and would scan current news and entertainment stories but found myself despairing at the quality of reporting and non stories. Finding all the interesting content on WordPress is like a breath of fresh air. I’m hooked!

Standard

Leave a Reply

