Uncategorized

Manet – Bar at Folies Bergere

Years ago when I first saw this picture I was so drawn to it that I had to go order the print.

It was just a perfect reflection of my mood. The girl also looked quite like me, same age at the time, blonde hair, a bit heavy round the hips.. yes it just spoke to me.  The face and that expression was so intense it told me all I wanted to know. Other people do feel like me and it’s ok to show it. I put it up in my bedroom. It gave me a sense of calm.

There’s a tag used a lot at the moment called ‘Resting Bitch Face’ which wasn’t around when I was younger and though I don’t think it tells the real story I’d say any name is a good start. It’s endearing and always better than ‘what’s wrong with you’. Eh, nothing and do you really care anyway?

Standard

Leave a Reply

